Exposed

January 19, 2011

Yes, I am grateful

enough

for all that is

today;

even though,

well,

you know,

things are

undone;

redundant,

not well done,

flapping hysterically

hanging

like wet clothes

on a  tree.

I believe

I am

exposed.

Photo by Nance.

6 Responses to “Exposed”

  1. Eric said

    There you go again — putting all these great thoughts into minimal, full words… liked to read “undone;/redundant,/not well done,/flapping hysterically/hanging/like wet clothes/on a tree.” The “hanging” as a line unto itself offers a wonderful image…well done!

  2. you take my breath away
    i have no words
    left hanging in midair
    by my toes
    and grinning
    like a toothless baby

  3. S. Etole said

    I’ve just found treasure … thanks to Nance’s guidepost.

  4. You guys are too kind. Thanks for coming by to the private veiwing. I really appreciate your comments! Hopefully, my Poetry Boss (Nancy) will keep pressing me on towards more of this… 🙂

  5. oh, thrilled to see you’ve written here, and good good writing too.

  6. Totally fun play with words and their sounds. It reminds me of some of Maureen’s poetry in ‘Neruda’s Memoirs’! 🙂

Leave a Reply

