Jolted

July 17, 2010

The next couple of poems I will be sharing were written several years ago when I was working with my daughter on a school poetry project. I was writing mostly from a subconscious stream. Make of it what you will.

Lightning

going down

drawn swift,

pulled tight

just by my wanting it.

You flashed and flew

marking the target

on the grid

of my once

placid morning.

I’m in shock.

2 Responses to “Jolted”

  1. my head is ringing
    with a rock and roll tune
    and i think that you left
    and exit wound
    you’re a shock

  2. Maureen said

    This delights. Love the title, too.

Leave a Reply

